Volunteer a day on Motutapu

You get a day out of the city, enjoy fresh air and exercise, meet new people while doing something really worthwhile. Help to create a legacy for the future. Get involved in tree planting, weed control, nursery work and all sorts of restoration activities.

We operate regular workdays on the island. Check the calendar for Volunteer dates – for groups, families, individuals either local or from overseas.

Corporate groups are welcome on public volunteer days or midweek by arrangement.

Volunteers are the lifeblood of the Motutapu Restoration Project. ALL our work is done by volunteers or specialist work provided by sponsors.

Become a volunteer and enjoy a day on a beautiful island while creating a legacy for future generations.

Volunteer Health and Safety

Register your interest

* indicates required

Volunteer Dates

Volunteer days are every second Sunday except for long weekends and public holidays.

Tree planting will not be starting in May this year. Keep an eye out on our Facebook Page and here for the start date.

7/04/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
28/04/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
12/05/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
26/05/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
16/06/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
30/06/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
14/07/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
28/07/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
11/08/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
25/08/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
8/09/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
22/09/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
6/10/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
20/10/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
10/11/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
24/11/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU
8/12/2019 Sunday VOLUNTEER DAY MOTUTAPU